ffffinal post

royalsroyals

The conceptual parts of this project were the most difficult for me. To come up with an idea, to think logically about what visually did and did not work after I had an idea. Angles and perspective and curve and drawing something that isn’t a woman’s face: all very difficult. The pen tool itself, which was my originally most dreaded aspect became easier than drawing this by hand would have been because this allowed me to express another facet that I have wanted to include in my art style but have been unable to because my tendency toward thick lines and a shaky hand with a pen. The color scheme is another thing that I wouldn’t have created in a physical medium, the lighter colors are often lost, leaving me with only medium saturation. In this is got saturation to two ends of the scale I haven’t accessed very often in my other work.

Leave a comment